JCSU Alumni Association Chapters

alumni-assn-photo

[]

Johnson C. Smith University National Alumni Association Officers and Chapters 2017-2019

National Alumni Association Executive Board


National Alumni Association Executive Board

Name Location Telephone Number Email address
Christy Bryant, President Charlotte, NC 704.321.2902 (h) christybryant@windstream.net
Wanda Foy-Burroughs, 1st Vice President Charlotte, NC

wanda4math@yahoo.com

Albert L. Jordan, 2nd Vice President Dayton, Ohio

937.307.5549 (c)
937.567.4931 (h)

Omega1380@aol.com

Shelia D. Harvey, Treasurer

Charlotte, NC

704.651.4382

sheliad54@gmail.com

Kenny Faulkner, Sergeant at Arms Winston Salem, NC 336.978.9489

kfaulkner5@triad.rr.com

Dennis Squirewell, Director at Large

Chicago, Il 404.664.9656 dsquire06@outlook.com

Kenneth Griffin, Director at Large

Thomasville, NC 336.283.3709 inherit3.c@gmail.com

Carrie R. Murray , Chaplain

Columbia, SC 803.754.1895

cmrmurra@bellsouth.net

Kathryn Mckenzie-Zeigler, Member at Large Philadelphia, PA 267.997.3319

krmckenz@aol.com

Gwendolyn O. Whitsell, Member at Large

Charleston, SC 843.817.2310

gwenwhit58@yahoo.com


NAA Chapters

Baltimore

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Syeetah Hampton-EL, President

443.762.5227 sahesq@gmail.com

Meeting Location –

Meeting Schedule –

Charleston

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Paul Stoney., President

407.739.9622 caymca@aol.com

Pamela M. Robinson, Vice President

843.813.2874 pamelamrobinson@gmail.com

Gwendolyn O. Whitsell, Secretary

843.817.2310 gwenwhit58@yahoo.com

Brenda Bennett, Treasurer

843.991.4149 ebjvonb@aol.com

Meeting Location – International Longshoremen’s Association Hall (ILA) | 1442 Morrison Drive | Charleston, SC  29401 

Meeting Schedule – Every 3rd Thursday at 6 p.m.

Charlotte

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Ashley Ross, President

aashleyross@gmail.com

Alexis Bibbs, 2nd Vice President

Bibbs.Alexis@gmail.com

Rhonda Covington, Treasurer

704.348.9428

docroc8@att.net

Leondras Davis, Corresponding Secretary

704.321.7022 lpsivad@gmail.com

P. Crockett, Recording Secretary

pycrockett@gmail.com

Rashanda Clarke, Assistant Treasurer

704.277.4179

rashandac@msn.com

Jerry Clark, Sergeant–At-Arms

Craig Bell, Parliamentarian

Craig.bell@carolina.rr.com

Pam Brown, Member-At-Large

Pambrown1740@yahoo.com

Margarite Lee, Chaplin

mchlr@aol.com

Bobby Dawkins, Past President

704.236.6415

bobgdawkins@aol.com

Meeting Location – JCSU Campus | Humanities Bldg Rm 108 | 100 Beatties Ford Rd | Charlotte N.C.  28216

Meeting Schedule – Every 2nd Wednesday 

Columbia Metro Area

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Virginia Peterkin, President

803.240.0627

Virginia.peterkin@att.net

Bernard Martin, 1st Vice

803.786.6887

Hrrmartin3@gmail.com

James Melvin, 2nd Vice

803.419.6713

jimed@sc.rr.com

Cheryl Myrick

803.765.0488

leonmyrick@aol.com

Wilhelmina Kimpson, Secretary

803.779.2597

wpkimpson@aol.com

Veronica Isaac, Corresponding Sect.

803.788.1759

isaachousehold@bellsouth.net

Meeting Location – Northminster Presbyterian Church | 6717 David Street | Columbia, S.C.  29203

Meeting Schedule – Every 4th Sunday at 5 p.m.

Detroit Metro Area

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Vivian Terry, President

248.373.9664

Vivian.terry@att.net

Rev. Lawrence T. Glenn, Vice President

313.935.0362

glennvivian@sbcglobal.net

Johnnie McCray, Secretary

313.862.1564

jmay847@aol.com

Daisy L. Davis, Treasurer

248.334.7466

daisyldavis3@aiol.com

Meeting Location – Various

Meeting Schedule – Bi-Monthly (Dates TBD)

Durham Area

Name Telephone Number Email Address

David E. Neal, Jr., President

919.638.0239

davideneal@gmail.com

Dorothy Prioleau, Vice President

919.397.5877

ummietiye@gmail.com

DeLois Washington, Secretary

919.308.4307

delois.washington@gmail.com

Queron Smith, Treasurer

919.796.8295

qsmith1@nc.rr.com

Meeting Location – 

Meeting Schedule – 

Eastern, NC

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Cheryl Davis, President

919.394.6632

cmdsaved@aol.com

Antonio Lawrence, Vice President 

 

Ida Kearns Adams, Treasurer

 

LaVone Hicks, Secretary

 

Meeting Location – Faith Presbyterian Church

Meeting Schedule – Every 2nd Sunday at 2 p.m.

Houston

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Martin H. Troupe, Sr., President

832.884.6719

mhtroupesr@gmail.com

Donna Travis, Vice President 

713.412.3409

Donna.Travis@houstontx.gov

Martin H. Troupe Jr., Treasurer

832.928.7839

nobleqfam35@verizon.net

Miriam Choice, Secretary

Miriam.choice@yahoo.com

Meeting Location – 

Meeting Schedule – 

Philadelphia

Name Telephone Number Email Address

William L. Roberts, President

267.250.6265

wroberts22@verizon.net

Kathryn Ziegler, Vice President

267.997.3319

snoskibunny@aol.com

Rosalind Lee, Treasurer

215.828.9169

dst897@aol.com

Gail McFadden Roberts, Secretary

215.517.5790

gmcfadd2@gmail.com

Meeting Location – Grace Baptist Church of Germantown | 25 W Johnson St., | Philadelphia, PA  19144

Meeting Schedule – Every 3rd Saturday Jan-June & Sept-Dec

Raleigh-Durham

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Juanita Jones-Hall, President

919.266.1413

jjones_hall@yahoo.com

Lovieree Warren, Vice President 

919.604.9260

Lwarren9@bellsouth.net

Eulalia Winstead, Treasurer

919.266.0039

eawinstead@aol.com

Gloria Davis, Secretary

919.621.2629

Gloria.davis1@att.net

Meeting Location – St. Matthew A.M.E. Church | 1629 Bennett St. | Raleigh, N.C.  27610 

Meeting Schedule – Every 2nd Thursday 

Sumter Regional

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Franklin D. Colclough, President

803.775.2841

Fcolclo96@aol.com

Elijah Washington, Vice President

803.236.2551

Ewash2415@hotmail.com

Ellaree Hampton, Secretary

808.495.3962

Ellaree87@ftc-i.net

Carnell Hampton, Treasurer

803.418.0589

candchampton@gmail.com

Sylvia Ivey, Corresponding Secretary

803.382.2506

delorisivey@yahoo.com

Meeting Location – Goodwill Presbyterian Church | 295 N. Brick Church Rd. | Mayesville, S.C.                   

Meeting Schedule – Every 3rd Sunday at 4 p.m.

Washington DC Chapter Officers

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Robert Ridley, President

202.468.9037

Robertiv@hotmail.com

Jeannine Hunter, Vice President

hunterjeannine@gmail.com

Anwar Dunbar, Treasurer

anwaryusuf@yahoo.com

Linora Carr, Secretary

ljcarr1978@comcast.net

Meeting Location – Sargent Memorial Church | 5109 Nannie Helen Burroughs Ave NE | Washington, D.C 20019               

Meeting Schedule – Every 2nd Saturday 

 

Winston Salem Chapter Officers

Name Telephone Number Email Address

Ken E. Griffin President

336.283.3709

inherit3.c@gmail.com

Kenny Faulkner-Treasurer

336.978.0489

kfaulkner@triad.rr.com

Demetrice Griffin-Vice President

336.405.8503

dagrif@hotmail.com

Lettie Holland, Secretary

336.924.6517

lettieholland@traid.rr.com

Meeting Location – Southside Lib | 6005 Buchannan St | Winston Salem, N.C.              

Meeting Schedule – 2nd Saturday of Each Month